Gallery

Nights

when I’m dreaming and I’m running all alone but then you come along  my protector.

At first I was scared of you my gray wolf but now I look forward to seeing you at night.

Your eyes shine in the moon light and I can’t seem to look away.

Your teeth are so sharp and white and sometimes you run through the woods with a silly grin on your face.

You’re my companion and I enjoy our time together. The forest is a big place but I know you will always keep me safe.

No danger is big enough to stop you from protecting me.

The dreams seem to continue on every night and I hope they don’t end.

But then one day I woke up and went outside to get my mail and I saw you on my neighbors sons motorcycle and I knew I had found you in real life.

As I got to know Sean I realize he was having the same dream as me and now finally together our nightly walks are always just nice.

Safe when holding your hand as we walk on the trail  that leads to a wooded area, I never sense danger or fear anything for I know I’m safe with you.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

 

