Gallery

Daily Prompt: Trust

I trusted you and as all the things I told you pour out your mouth to someone else.

I break into millions of  pieces of glass and I almost wish those pieces could cut into you.

And you can feel my pain and I fall to my knees no longer having the strength to look you in the eye without letting all out.

A scream/ yell so loud that glass would break and anyone near By would drop to their knees and cover their eyes and hope it would end soon.

And it will end with me walking away stronger than I thought was possible for me.

However, you will walk away like a dog with his tail between his legs and the shame will hunt you for life.

Trust me hurting me is worst than you could possibly  imagine.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Trust

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Trust

Comments are closed.