Gallery

Daily Prompt: Breakthrough

I want to breakthrough your chains of doubt.

And your chains of fear that wrap around me until I give up and hope to be brace another day.

I want to say that I have few chains to breakthrough today.

But, I don’t so it may take a lifetime for me to truly feel free from things that haunt me in the night.

The things that hold me back in light and the things that seem so unbearable at night.

Maybe my chains are more than you can handle but we all have baggage.

And maybe one day I will meet the one who truly set me free from my chains, before it’s too late.

And the chains become apart of me and forever I will roam through life weighted down by these chairs of many things.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Breakthrough

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Breakthrough

Comments are closed.