Gallery

Daily Prompt: Unfinished

Unfinished Business

Unfinished words not yet spoken.

As time goes by I don’t know if I will ever get the chance to say this to you

and I try daily to just tell you and to just finish this now.

But the words unsaid just feel so much better left inside my head

yet some days the words just want to pour out so I write them down.

And every day I add more and more to what I have to say to you, I have ten pages and yet

I still feel like I have much to say to you.

Will this weight ever just be off my shoulders and will it ever just make sense and will the day come that I put these pages together and send it off to you.

So that one day you will go get your mail and there my letter will be and you will read it all and then maybe I will get a call.

But, for now I guess there will be these unfinished words that need to be said in order for our present to move on and for the future to be able to change for the better.

And not just for me but for you too.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Unfinished

