Gallery

Daily Prompt: Elegant

She floated by me with so much grace

you would think she had been a ballerina.

So much confidants radiating off of her as

she walks on and smiles at one of her friends.

As they laugh about something and continue to talk

her friend gets a phone call and says she has to go.

As she turns to wave to her friend

She sees me looking and, smiles so brightly then walks

right towards me and says hi.

From that moment I knew I was in trouble.

As time goes by I fall for her not knowing how

this could end.

But her smile is worth all the pain I could have to bear

if this doesn’t work out in the end.

 

(Written in perspective of a guy admiring a girl, inspired by Tears by Louisa Johnson ft. Clean Bandit)

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Elegant

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Elegant

Comments are closed.