Gallery

Daily Prompt: Plop

You splashed into my life 

like a rock being thrown into

the river with the sound of plop.

I knew you were a keeper

nothing I seemed to do would make you leave

I threw you away so many times only for you to surface again.

I just wanted to be alone but you always felt your presence was needed

at least two to three times a week.

You didn’t believe in someone being alone with their thoughts for long, sometimes I felt you could read my mind or hear my thoughts.

For when I was down you always seem to come around and put a smile on my face and, even when I didn’t want to be bothered there you were smiling and offering up hugs.  

 Your my rock too worthy to throw away into the cold river on a nice day.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Plop

