Gallery

Daily Prompt: Vice

I stood there watching you struggle with your biggest weakness.

And I so badly wanted to reach out and help you conquer this problem so your life could be so much better.

But, you pushed me away as this habit became more important to you than I did.

Your days were dark and lonely and helpless but you didn’t know how to fight this thing now that you were alone.

I wanted so bad to run to you and help you fight it but your words so angry and scary stopped me every time.

Soon the day came and there was nothing I could do but stand over your grave and cry that your weakness had  won and now I had to let you go.

But, I will always remember you my friend.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/vice/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

