Gallery

Being invisible

is just another day for me

no one looks at me.

No one calls or text

I float though life-like a ghost.

I smile at you and you look right through me

and the moment of finally getting noticed is over.

I try to stand so tall and strong as everyone pushes past me

and when they bump into me they have this look of surprise on their face

like touching me is the only way they see me standing or walking there.

I say sorry because maybe it was my fault too and they just blinked and walked on.

How did I become so invisible that no one seems to see me or maybe they don’t want to and so I wonder what is so unworthy of me that  I just became invisible to them all.

It’s like one day I was there surrounded by many and apart of the crowd now I’m surrounded by many and every single person ignores me that I’m there and, so I am the girl in a visible world but invisible to them all with no hope of reappearing again.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Free Flow Friday: Invisible

2 thoughts on “Being invisible

  1. Deirdre, once again… Amazing stuff! You made me sense what one may feel like through your poetic words. I always look forward to your posts. You have a way of bringing me into your words as a personal experience. Thank you!😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m glad my poem could do that, I did get a comment like your saying back when I first started writing in high school that my poem had gave them a different view of everyday things. I really appreciate your comment, I feel I’m always looking forward to you commenting and liking my work it always brings a smile to my face! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.