Gallery

Daily Prompt: Witness

  As I stood there witnessing  you talking nasty about someone you knew.

I started to see how catty you were and how I didn’t want to be like that so I stopped gossiping about the things that were not my business.

Or I let what you thought of others be your view and not get involved with the mess you were digging yourself into by spreading the ugly truth or lies.

To stand back and realize that no matter where you go things will still seem like high school and the gossip was just on a nastier level.

To witness someone being mean about someone else, made me start to lose my trust in them.

For they were probably saying things about me as well and here I am being honest and trusting only to witness it all happening to me.

If only I could go back and stop you when I had a chance and maybe just maybe I wouldn’t have to witness the cruelty of your words being thrown at me.

When will we stop witnessing the crime of gossip and put a stop to it?

I can only hope tomorrow I won’t be a witness anymore.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Witness

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Witness

Comments are closed.