Gallery

Daily Prompt: Praise

Praise the word only brought one man to my mind my lord.

To praise him is to wake up everyday and breathe another breath of fresh air.

To be thankful that he got me through the day and I learned something new or he blessed me with something I didn’t even know I needed.

To praise him is the best thing I have ever done.

To write the words I write everyday and night is because of him.

He sparked my talent to write and my love to write and I couldn’t be more thankful.

He knows my heart and who I truly am and understands me when no one else does and that’s the reason I praise and love him.

For he loves me and yet I didn’t know him at first and to praise him now feels like a long-lost friend who was and is always around.

Today is a good day to praise him and for that I am blessed.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: praise

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Praise

Comments are closed.