Gallery

Daily Prompt: Admire

I want to tell you that I admire you for your strength, honesty.

But, that means I have to stand in front of you and tell you all these things.

And my mouth is dry and my feet won’t move and so you walk by and I just let you be.

Another day, another hour, another moment lost.

My regrets of not saying anything is starting to eat up inside and yet here.

I write out the words and yet still I can’t say I admire you for your always kinds.

The way you’re  always so sweet to me all worth nothing if I seem so rude and thankful for you.

I admire you and only if these words could reach you, life would be so much better for me.

For your moment to shine would be so much appreciated by you.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Admire

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Admire

Comments are closed.