Gallery

Daily Prompt: Unstoppable

The words flowing through my mind are

unstoppable.

And as my pen hits the paper what needs to come out is unstoppable and unbreakable.

It all just seems  so amazing that I can’t stop smiling and the feeling is contagious.

Each word touching one person leads to another until there is no one left to reach.

The words continue to circulate through your mind and your phone as you share it with one another.

And then you realize no amount of failure will stop you from writing or doing what you love.

For the feeling that is burning through your heart, mind and body is unstoppable.

And amazingly you become greater than you ever thought you could because one person believed in your talent.

And now you couldn’t stop doing what you love even if you wanted too.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Unstoppable

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Unstoppable

  1. Hiya Deidre,
    So sorry to hijack this post, but I’ve finally completed the necessary for the Versatile Blogger Award you presented me with in April! I’d have commented on there, but it’s closed for comments now.
    The direct link to my award, the seven things you’re burning to find out about me and the nominees for the next round is https://levishedated.wordpress.com/2016/07/29/versatile-blogger-award/
    I had fun with this – thank you very much. 🙂
    Kindness – Robert.

    Nice poem by the way. I particularly like: “you couldn’t stop doing what you love even if you wanted too” – words to live by. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hehe yay can’t wait to see what you wrote and thanks. I just knew what I wanted to say when I saw that prompt. So I’m glad that line spoke to you and I try each day to live by them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.