Gallery

Wordle #117

image

1. Itch

2. Turnstile

3.Ambisinister (clumsy or unskillful with both hands.)

4. Narrow

5. Ephemerid (an insect of the order Ephemeroptera, comprising the mayflies.)

6. Turnstile

7. Bribe

8. Chamber

9. Plush

10. Shiver

11. Benign

12. Destruct

Use at least 10 of the words to create a story or poem

The words can appear in an alternate form

Use the words in any order that you like.

Tag: Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie and Wordle

 

To get to the secret path Nate told me about the day before I had to go through the turnstile.

Which was the main gates to pay to go through to get to the path that on the left to the hidden entrance that lead to the chambers of the underground city.

I went down the narrow chamber to find Nate, hoping he was okay for it had been hours since he left.

I felt the shiver run down my spine but it was too late the nasty spider had bitten me.

My arm begun to itch and swallow where  the spider had bite me.

The destruct it was doing to my body was no joke and the pain was unbearable.

I was beginning to be Ambisinister the more the bite took over my arms and hands.

I dropped my flashlight, and it all went black and I feared I’d never find Nate or get out of this place either.

As I stood leaning against the cave wall, a light begun to shine my way as a tall figure of a man came closer.

I was scared and relieved at the same time that I was not alone and they could help me to I didn’t have a clue if they would help or harm me more.

But as he got closer I realized it was Nate and he hugged me but when he saw what happened to me.

He took off the plush scarf I gave him for his birthday and took out some ointment begun to apply it to my hands and arms.

Then wrapped the plush scarf around my hands and arms. Until I was fully covered.

Nate said my name calm and benign as he helped me to freedom from the narrow chambers.

once outside the front doors Nate soon moved fast with me in his arms and bribed the taxi driver to get to the hospital as fast as possible.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Wordle # 117

