Gallery

Daily Prompt: Desert

You’re like a desert when you get angry the heat coming from you is so hot.

That I have to drink tons of water and nothing seems to cool me off from your heat.

It gets so bad that Β you become the mirage of a person I used to know.

And I begin to see a mirage of things that you don’t do, playing in front of my eyes.

And as you smile at me I don’t see who you truly are anymore.

Your desert ways have fried my brain and I’m living in a world that doesn’t exist.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Desert

 

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Desert

  1. I tend to get confused between desert and dessert and so I spent the first half of your poem thinking about piping hot jam roly-poly with lashings of custard! πŸ˜€
    It’s not about that though, is it? (he said, somewhat wistfully)
    Kindness – Slightly Confused of York, England.

    Liked by 1 person

        1. Lol thanks, it’s probably because I’m always silly and so are you lol. It’s always a joyful time for me when you stop by and comment! So do come over more. πŸ™‚πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘πŸ½

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.