Gallery

Daily Prompt: Connected

We all go through life connected to people

who are connected to other people we may not know.

But what if we really followed the connections to other how

many of those connection would lead back to yourself.

I’ve met other people from out-of-state and some how they

know someone I’ve known from high school and yet I never

met them.

But,  we were so close that it’s a surprise to me that our paths

never crossed.

Some connections are a near miss, but some how we end up still

meeting.

And maybe we become friends or just acquaintances but in the

end we connected even in a small way.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Connected

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Connected

  1. It is crazy how true it is. I met my husband through his mom. He lived 5 hours away from me so I thought the only connection we had was his mom. If I never met his mom I wouldn’t have met him. We had connections through my family that lived close to him and it is possible we would have met one day through another connection!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well said. I’ve had so many unexpected acquaintances that usually depended on the really small connections either my friends or relatives had with other people. Someone I’d known for a while but rarely communicated with ended up becoming good friend. Life is awesome that way=)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.