Gallery

Daily Prompt: Childhood

Childhood something I remember

For there were fond memories of fun times.

Times when all I cared about was getting home

And playing with my toys or going outside to play.

My childhood was good even when it had the bad times or

The times I got in trouble for not listening.

Childhood you are a part of my past I will never forget even

If I wanted too.

You bring a smile to my face as I think about all the times a

Younger me ran around or just simply laughing with no care in

the world but knowing I had to be in the house before the streetlights came on.

Childhood you have my memories and so do I but, sadly we grow out of our childhood toys and clothes.

And we become teens then young adults, and adults and then we’re different from before but for the better.

Childhood I will cherish you like an old friendship, the memories of our times of youth will not be forgotten!

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Childhood

 

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Childhood

Comments are closed.