Gallery

Caught up in the Moment!

Your eyes are close as you sing from your heart and soul

and, I can’t seem to focus on anything else.

As the beautiful melody flows out of your mouth

and I’m in wonder, how such a beautiful voice can out shine it all.

It makes me wish for a moment that I could sound so pure and electrifying all at once,

I wonder if you feel everything bubble up inside of you as you release it all.

Your  troubles of the week, month, lifetime and when your done there is nothing left

but, the feeling of you letting it all go and now the heavy weight that was on your shoulder is gone for good.

Being able to sing with all of you on the line is one of my favorite things to witness or listen to.

Just knowing I’m able to feel the connection of what you felt that day, that moment is forever amazing to me.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Sing

