Gallery

Water&Chocolate is what I need!

When I’m thirsty water is all  I need

But when I want something sweet, I crave

Chocolate and not just any kind for I  want it all.

But, I know too much chocolate isn’t always

A good thing  and I don’t like every type of chocolate

like dark chocolate just too bitter for me.

But I like milk chocolate, white chocolate.

And like water the chocolate melts down my throat as I savior

each bite.

Like water chocolate is a fresh delicious thing to put in my body

and, I’m sure as a child if my mother said to like water for a piece of

chocolate.

I would drink every last drop of that water just to have a taste of that

chocolate,my sweet tooth craved for just in that moment I would be content.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

For the #May Book Prompts-Like Water For Chocolate

 

