Gallery

That night you were

So patient and kind to me, you we’re earlier

I didn’t think I deserved the tendering touch.

You were giving me, for earlier I had been so cruel.

I yelled at you for forgetting something, I later discovered

I never told you to get.

For the text was never sent ,you should be mad out me for being

so upset when you won’t in the wrong.

But you just stood there looking so calm and, when I was done

you walked up to me and hugged me and said you’d go get it now.

You left and thirty minutes later you came back with the treat

I was craving and,you kissed me on the head and said everything will be okay.

I thanked you for going out and, said I was sorry for yelling for it was my fault you never got the text.

You said it’s okay and next time you will check in before coming home just in case I needed something on your way home.

And I realized that night just how lucky I am and,how crazy you’re to stick around and love me no matter what.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

For the #May Book Prompts-Tender Is The Night

6 thoughts on “That night you were

Comments are closed.