Gallery

Daily Prompt: Underestimate

I’m quite the shy one and maybe that makes you

think I’m not capable to standing up for myself.

But let me tell you something I’m more than what

You see on the outside, and it’s wise to not  underestimate me.

I may be short and a women but I’m more than able to bring you

Down with just one hit.

So if you let me show you what I’m capable of doing, no matter

What the task is I will learn how to do it, if I still can’t do it I

Will let you know.

But all I ask for is a chance to try to figure it out for I’m not looking

For the safe way out of life, I can’t live to the fullest if you won’t give me

A chance to experience as many opportunities as I possible can.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Underestimate

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Underestimate

  1. I quite the shy one and maybe that makes you

    think I’m not capable to standing up for myself.

    But let me tell you something I’m more than what

    You see on the outside, and it’s wise to not underestimate me.

    Love your writing. Loved this post of your. Don’t the judge the book by it’s covers. Shy I might be, but underneath that cover is a very powerful and solid personality. – love all your post. just looooovely

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.