Gallery

One of my favorite movies

Eat, pray, love is a good movie and I loved everything about it. I loved the stages she took to find herself and not just keep living the same old life. This poem is inspired by this movie.

 

I didn’t want to wake up and complain about how everything

Is the same and it’s not fair, when I’m not doing anything about it.

I packed up all the things that carried great memories and threw the rest away.

No need to hold on to the past things or words when they do more harm been kept and remembered.

I feel so free now as I walk away from the baggage that held me back all these

Years.

I’m not a kid anymore and so my old toys have to go, and they will be replaced with books and movies and sketchbooks.

Who am I? I said to myself when all was lost and I had fallen off the wagon I had once been on.

My happiness is a rocky road for it is not always around, but I  don’t let the sadness stay for long.

Things that seemed so simple become so much harder to deal with when you’ve lost your way over and over again.

But you don’t give up because right now you’re at your strongest, and it’s time to fight for your not alone in this battle.

It’s all up  to you to eat up the food, the knowledge and to pray every step of the way.

Also, to love with all your heart for something’s only happen once and the new you wants to live it all.

Leaving no rock unturned, and for the first time in a long time you smile and laugh on your own for everything you’ve been searching for is right in front of you.

Forever!

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

For the# May Book Prompts-Eat, Pray, Love

 

 

