Gallery

Discontent

It was a cold winter day and the thought of how to keep warm

was very dissatisfying.

I had to start a fire and once that’s up and burning, I  would have

to keep that going by consistently checking on it, to make sure it

doesn’t go out.

My discontent for this cold winter night doesn’t help me to want to

enjoy another night of this unbearable weather.

Even a nice hot cup of tea couldn’t  keep my mind off how miserable I was

right now.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

For the #May Book Prompts- The Winter Of Our Discontent

5 thoughts on “Discontent

    1. Well first I signed up at copyrighted site, then after I did they gave me a link. But they have sign on that page too and I copied that and pasted on my page. I hope this is helpful.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. If I could bottle up some warmth and sunshine it would be on its way to you right now. I like the cold on the outside but not ice within. Lovely piece today from you!

    Like

Comments are closed.