Gallery

Daily Prompt:Beach

Dear Beach,

It’s been  a long time since I’ve seen you

But I still remember you from when I was

A child and you were so big with your tan sand

And the blue clear water of the ocean.

I knew your ocean was safe from sharks with the big

Rocks separating us from the danger.

But soon another danger came lurking around

In the form of something small and it sting you

And that sting hurt so bad, and so because of multiple

Jellyfish stings, you suffered  my beach and you were closed.

And I never saw you again,and I  was so sad for I loved swimming in your water and playing in your sand.

I hope your open again and many people are enjoying you

Like I used to as a young girl.

Sincerely,

Your old friend

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Beach

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt:Beach

Comments are closed.