Gallery

Daily Prompt:Crossroads

I have come to many crossroads in my life

and some how I choose a path that just circles

me back to the road I’ve been on before.

I’m lead down the right road and I find

hope once again and then I stumble and I fall flat on my face.

I roll over and look up at the sky and I wonder how it all went wrong again.

Oh, how my crossroads lead me to growth which then leads to me always end up standing still.

Stuck in a time and place I don’t know how to find my way out without running

away.

This time my crossroads lead me to a new place that was full of joy, hope and I

didn’t know what would become of me at this point, but I hoped the feeling of endless joy.

Would supply me through whatever was thrown at me and I would for once keep moving

and not be stuck in the crossroad I had grown to love and cherish for now.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

