Gallery

Secrets!

I want to say that the words don’t keep popping up in my head

but they do and there isn’t a day that it doesn’t feel so sad.

There isn’t a moment when I don’t just want to say them and

it would be so easy and so freeing.

But, the timing is never right or the day just slips away and then

it’s to late.

The emotions bubble up inside and the tears threaten to fall but

I hold it all in and just think of it all and I wonder is it worth saying

out loud.

Or should I just keep it within me locked up like a box full of

secrets no one should know or just to precious to share.

Sometimes a little mystery is good, can’t let out all my secrets

Then I won’t have something to hide or share when the timing

is right.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

 

