Gallery

Writing Prompt: From the Rooftop

Fromtherooftop
From the Rooftop

Photo Courtesy of Laura

 

 

I’m high up and I’m not letting you bring me down.

Looking over it all and I realize all the small things

Aren’t so big right now.

I’m standing tall and I  don’t need to stay up here forever,

Because I’m not afraid to come down anymore.

For I can  stand up and I’m not alone anymore and

Maybe I never was.

But  couldn’t see it because I locked myself up for

I thought I was alone.

So when things got bad I would climb up to that place

No one could reach me.

And kept it all to myself, hoping one day it would be better.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

6 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: From the Rooftop

Comments are closed.