Gallery

Uncertain

I let myself move on from what happened.

But I never truly got over it, for these uncertainties keep coming  up.

Even though your gone from my life and mind.

I need to face the truth that it was not me and that you made me feel like I was a bother.

I question that every time I talk to someone more than once a day.

Am I this person that clings so I won’t be alone.

And can I handle being alone and on my own.

Or am I to broken to get over that I’m not a bother and that someone will want me around.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

5 thoughts on “Uncertain

  1. It’s hard to change that mindset once it’s set in, BUT it’s possible. Eventually you can not only leave that person in your past but also the words and they made you feel. This is beautifully raw and bravely exposing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.