Gallery

Am I welcomed!

Maybe I’ve overstepped my presences in your life.

Maybe I’ve gotten too close to you and the beating of my heart drove you away.

I didn’t have to say a word because that heart beat gave me away.

You didn’t want the love I was hiding from you, you were not   ready or willing to accept it.

I’m okay because I know you didn’t want to settle.

For the one who may be meant for you could be right around the corner.

Or maybe your heart is on a lockdown and your not sure if you unlock it will even be worth giving it to me.

But I say unlock that heart and let the feeling of spring flow from me to you.

My heart will lighten up the load of pain hidden in yours.

Flowers will bloom where there were holes full of pain and emptiness.

I will full you with the breeze of a nice cool day.

You will walk on a path of lightness and flowers will bloom and birds will sing and you will feel alive again.

So when you hear me coming, please just give me a  chance.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

