Gallery

The darkness swallows me whole!

There is no escape to this dead

that overcomes my body and mind

It leaves me not wanting much.

Everything I enjoy isn’t important anymore and as I try to shake it off it just multiples.

I can’t seem to think of a solution long enough to care if this feeling goes away.

It sucks me down before I can see the light on the other side.

I try to clear my mind but of what my mind is empty, just like my insides.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

5 thoughts on “The darkness swallows me whole!

  1. Basically the way I feel right now. You aren’t alone with this debilitating sense. Thanks for following me by the way.

    Like

  2. This is how I imagine it must be with Alzheimer’s…cannot grasp the thought quickly enough to know what it is/was…and written with a sense of urgency that the poem will be forgotten before writ. truly enjoyed it!

    Like

Comments are closed.