Gallery

Writing 101,Poetry Day 04:Seconds

I knew the news was coming in soon as I looked down at my phone.

She said the results would be in at five pm and here I am sitting on the train trying to relax as I’m heading home for the night.

I get a text from my friend saying she didn’t pass and I am shocked for she always makes it up at the end with her work.

My stomach drops as I wait to see if I won’t get my news now for than it means I failed too and that is not what I’m looking for.

So as I keep refreshing the page and nothing comes and the second’s and minutes pass and then the results are in.

And no matter how many seconds had passed before nothing  can replace the second when I saw my score and it was not good.

I closed my phone hoping there was a solution to my problem and would I be okay in the end.

For this one second changed everything for me, but this second didn’t break me for I over came that second and my final second was the amazing, wonderful second of my life.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 
XFJ6-9RXC-YHWG-TNO4

